Youth MPs voted

Post Date: March 1, 2016 Categories: Author: upfya

Following the youth elections that happened during the regional delegates’ conferences, the following emerged as winners Ms. Babirye Sarah Kityo (Central region, NRM), Mr. Oscar Omony (Northern region, NRM), Ms. Anna Adeke(National Female, IND), Mr. Isma Mafabi(Eastern region, IND) and Mr. Mwine Mpaka Rwamirama(Western region, NRM). Elections were conducted under the Electoral College system whereby members of the District Youth Councils within each region constituted an electoral college for the election of the respective regional Youth Representative in Parliament. The regional conferences where held in Gulu (Northern), Kabarole (Western), Jinja(Eastern) and Masaka(Central).